Accelerating the recovery of the European Eel

SEG Certificate Register

the Sustainable Eel Group Standard Register
Updated: 21 July 2022

Register of organisations achieving the Sustainable Eel Group (SEG) Standard


The following are registered as certified as trading in Responsibly Sourced European Eel, according to independent assessment under the SEG standard.

Important Note
This shows those who have passed the SEG standard and are trading to some extent in responsibly sourced European eel.  It does not guarantee that 100% of their stock is SEG certified.
Customers seeking certified eel should check with the supplier for evidence of their source on any specific batch.


Click the Certificate number in the first column to access the certificate document and the company name to access the assessment report.


SEG Certificate Register

Certificate NoCountryCategoryNameContactAssessment report dateAssessorDate SEG approvedPanel decision summary
SEG-0107NLTrader & AquaculturePassie voor Rijpelaalinfo@rijpelaal.nl2022-01-21Van der Molen AF2022-05-26Pass
SEG-0106FRTraderChristian Dupuisc_dupuis@aol.fr2022-01-26Belhamiti N2022-06-6Pass
SEG-0073FRFisheryLe Lay Glass eel fisheryop.estuaires@gmail.com2022-02-10Belhamiti N2022-03-29Conditional Pass
SEG-0081FRFisherySevre Niortaise Glass eel fisheryop.estuaires@gmail.com2022-02-10Belhamiti N2022-03-29Conditional Pass
SEG-0058FRTrader & AquacultureGurruchaga Mareegurrumaree@wanadoo.fr2022-01-26Belhamiti N2022-03-29Conditional Pass
SEG-0104FRFisheryDordogne and Garonne glass eel fisherygurrumaree@wanadoo.fr2022-02-09Belhamiti N2022-02-15Pass
SEG-0098FRFisheryCharente, Seudre & Brouage glass eel fisherygurrumaree@wanadoo.fr2022-02-08Belhamiti N2022-02-15Pass
SEG-0071FRTraderSAS Estuaires Glass eel fishery landing stationsas.estuaires@gmail.com2022-01-12Belhamiti N2022-02-07Conditional Pass
SEG-0078NLAquaculturePalingkwerkerij Ideaalinfo@palingkwerkerijbardoel.nl2021-12-28Van der Molen AF2022-02-02Pass
SEG-0105FRFisheryBaie de la Somme glass eel fisheryn/an/aBelhamiti N2022-01-18Conditional Pass
SEG-0102FRFisheryArcachon Fishery gurrumaree@wanadoo.fr 2022-01-05Charrier F2022-01-12Pass
SEG-0076NLAquaculturePalingkwerkerij Kooleninfo@nijvis.nl2021-12-28Van der Molen AF2022-01-06Pass
SEG-0031NLAquacultureTroelstra Aquacultuurtroelstra.aqua@planet.nl2021-11-25Van der Molen AF2021-12-30Pass
SEG-0040NLProcessorSpakenburg Palinginfo@paling.nl2021-11-01Van der Molen AF2021-12-21Pass
SEG-0077NLAquacultureRijpelaalinfo@rijpelaal.nl2021-10-08Van der Molen AF2021-11-01Pass
SEG-0042NLProcessorVishandel Kloosterjtijsen@vishandelklooster.nl2021-09-30Van der Molen AF2021-10-21Pass
SEG-0015NLProcessorPalingrokerij Vluginfo@palingrokerijvlug.nl2021-09-27Van der Molen AF2021-10-04Pass
SEG-0045NLProcessorHolland Palingsimon@hollandpaling.nl2021-09-10Van der Molen AF2021-09-21Pass
SEG-0079NLProcessorMooijer-Volendamrmooijer@mooijer.nl2021-09-08Wailes R2021-09-09Pass
SEG-0101MRAquacultureNounemaroc eel farmnounemaroc@yahoo.fr2021-06-24Charrier F2021-06-24Pass
SEG-0016NLProcessorDilvisinfo@dilvis.com2021-05-04Van der Molen AF2021-06-21Pass
SEG-0017NLProcessorKoman's Vishandel BVjaco@komanvis.nl2021-01-19Van der Molen AF2021-05-10Pass
SEG-0100UKTraderSouth West Eelsstephen.beard@hotmail.co.uk2021-05-04Huntington T2021-05-06Pass
SEG-0072FRFisheryNormandy Glass eel fisherymuriel.sicard@comite-peches-normandie.fr2021-03-10Belhamiti N2021-04-21Pass
SEG-0064FRFisheryNorth Brittany Glass eel fisheryglepriellec@bretagne-peches.org2021-02-18Charrier F2021-03-05Pass
SEG-0065FRFisherySouth Brittany Glass eels fisheryglepriellec@bretagne-peches.org2021-02-17Charrier F2021-03-05Pass
SEG-0060FRFisheryVilaine Glass eel fisheryglepriellec@bretagne-peches.org2021-02-16Charrier F, Belhamiti N2021-03-05Pass
SEG-0085FRFisheryLoire Guérande glass eel fisherybrochardflorian9@gmail.com2020-12-10Belhamiti N2021-01-29Pass
SEG-0020FRTraderCivelle Durablecivelledurablefrance@gmail.com2020-12-15Charrier F2021-01-28Pass
SEG-0068FRFisheryLoire OP / COREPEM glass eel fisheryop.estuaires@gmail.com, alexis.pengrech@corepem.fr2021-01-11Charrier F, Belhamiti N2021-01-25Pass
SEG-0097FRTraderBourcefranc storage sitegurrumaree@wanadoo.fr2020-12-06Belhamiti N2021-01-14Conditional Pass
SEG-0096FRTraderEspargnes storage sitegurrumaree@wanadoo.fr2021-01-05Belhamiti N2021-01-10Pass
SEG-0095FRFisheryGironde glass eel fisherygurrumaree@wanadoo.fr2021-01-05Belhamiti N2021-01-10Pass
SEG-0091FRFisherySèvre Niortaise & Lay glass eel fisheryfrederic.peroux85@gmail.com2020-12-14Belhamiti N2021-01-08Conditional Pass
SEG-0086FRFisheryVie & Baie de Bourgneuf glass eel fisheryf.vaquelin@gmail.com2020-12-16Belhamiti N2021-01-06Conditional Pass
SEG-0062FRFisherySeudre & Brouage glass eel fisherycivelledurablefrance@gmail.com2020-12-15Charrier F2021-01-05Pass
SEG-0094FRFisherySAS Côtes Vendéennesop.estuaries@gmail.com2020-12-03Charrier F2020-12-22Conditional Pass
SEG-0093FRFisherySAS La Gillocrucienneop.estuaries@gmail.com2020-12-07Belhamiti N2020-12-18Conditional Pass
SEG-0084FRFisheryVie glass eel fisheryop.estuaries@gmail.com2020-12-07Charrier F, Belhamiti N2020-12-18Pass
SEG-0083FRFisheryBourgneuf Bay glass eel fisheryop.estuaries@gmail.com2020-12-04Charrier F, Belhamiti N2020-12-18Pass
SEG-0063FRFisheryGironde glass eel fisherycivelledurablefrance@gmail.com2020-12-14Charrier F2020-12-14Pass
SEG-0088DEAquacultureAlbe Fischfarm GmbH & Co. KGinfo@albe-fischfarm.de2020-12-13Everding K2020-12-12Pass
SEG-0089DEProcessorWechsler FeinfischTheo.Jansen@wechsler.eu2020-12-13Everding K2020-12-12Pass
SEG-0090DEAquacultureAalhof Göttinginfo@aalhof.de2020-12-13Everding K2020-12-12Pass
SEG-0087DEAquacultureEmsland Fischzucht GmbH & Co. KGinfo@emsland-fischzucht.de2020-12-13Everding K2020-12-12Pass
SEG-0099FRTraderLoire Guérande Storage Sitegurrumaree@wanadoo.fr2020-12-11Charrier F2020-12-11Pass
SEG-0082FRFisheryLoire Glass Eel Fishery, Group 2 (16 fishers)op.estuaires@gmail.com2020-01-06Senechal A2020-01-07Pass
SEG-0046NLProcessorDries van den Berg BVpaling@driesvandenberg.nl2019-02-05Bourner T2019-10-31Pass
SEG-0047NLProcessorFa. R. de GrootRgroot01@xs4all.nl2022-05-28Van der Molen AF2021-12-28Pass
SEG-0080NLProcessorFoppen Paling en Zalm j.kraaij@foppenpalingenzalm.nl2019-02-04Bourner T2019-10-31Pass
SEG-0043NLProcessorSchilder vis Enkhuizeninfo@schildervis.nl2019-01-22Wailes R2019-10-31Pass
SEG-0038NLProcessorFuikie Seafoodinfo@fuikie.nl2019-01-21Wailes R2019-10-31Pass
SEG-0044NLProcessorPaviljoen Smit-Bokkuminfo@smitbokkum.nl2019-01-21Wailes R2019-10-31Pass
SEG-0026NLAquacultureAquacultuur Groesbeekinfo@aquacultuurgroesbeek.nl2021-12-20Van der Molen AF2022-05-25Pass
SEG-0075NLAquacultureAquacultuur Noordhans.c.falke@gmail.com2021-12-28Van der Molen AF2019-05-26Pass
SEG-0057SEProcessorKåseberga Fisk ABkasebergafisk.se2019-04-30Senechal A2019-08-19Pass
SEG-0009SEAquacultureScandinavian Silver Eelrichard@silvereel.se2019-04-29Senechal A2019-08-19Pass
SEG-0069UKFisherySevern Glass Eel Fisherypeterwood@glasseel.com2018-03-29Senechal A2019-02-07Pass
SEG-0070UKFisheryParrett & Taw Glass Eel Fisheriesenquries@dyslexikit.com2018-03-29Senechal A2019-02-07Pass
SEG-0032NLProcessorSalco Fishfarm Drontensalcofishfarm@live.nl2019-02-04Bourner T2019-02-04Pass
SEG-0067UKProcessorDevon Eelfrontfish@btconnect.com2018-08-15Senechal A2018-10-20Pass
SEG-0066UKTraderEeline UK Ltd.enquiries@dyslexikit.com2018-03-29Senechal A2018-05-01Pass
SEG-0007UKTraderUK Glass Eelpeterwood@glasseel.com 2018-03-18Senechal A2018-04-27Lapsed
SEG-0008DKAquacultureRoyal Danishlly@royaldanishfish.com2018-03-15Wailes R2018-04-27Lapsed, under Re-assessment
SEG-0018UKProcessorSeven & Wye Smokerymark.romans@severnandwye.co.uk2019-03-04Bourner T2019-03-22Pass
 




LET'S MAKE A DIFFERENCE
HELP US SUPPORT THE RECOVERY OF THE EUROPEAN EEL