Accelerating the recovery of the European Eel

SEG Certificate Register

the Sustainable Eel Group Standard Register
Updated: 14 January 2021

 

Register of organisations achieving the Sustainable Eel Group (SEG) Standard


The following are registered as certified as trading in Responsibly Sourced European Eel, according to independent assessment under the SEG standard.

Important Note
This shows those who have passed the SEG standard and are trading to some extent in responsibly sourced European eel.  It does not guarantee that 100% of their stock is SEG certified.
Customers seeking certified eel should check with the supplier for evidence of their source on any specific batch.

The COVID-19 pandemic is presenting huge challenges to the whole world – to people and economies.
Because of this, and to ensure that other business can continue, SEG has provided a 6 month extension to all SEG standard certificates.  This is consistent with other certification bodies.
Expiry dates have been extended in the SEG standard register.


Click the Certificate number in the first column to access the certificate document and the company name to access the assessment report.


SEG Certificate Register

Certificate NoCountryCategoryNameContactAssessment report dateAssessorDate SEG approvedPanel decision summary
SEG-0038NLProcessorFuikie Seafoodinfo@fuikie.nl2019-01-21Wailes R2019-10-31Pass
SEG-0007UKTraderUK Glass Eelpeterwood@glasseel.com 2018-03-18Senechal A2018-04-27Pass
SEG-0008DKAquacultureRoyal Danishlly@royaldanishfish.com2018-03-15Wailes R2018-04-27Pass
SEG-0009SEAquacultureScandinavian Silver Eelrichard@silvereel.se2019-04-29Senechal A2019-08-19Pass
SEG-0015NLProcessorPalingrokerij Vluginfo@palingrokerijvlug.nl2019-04-29Wailes R2019-10-31Pass
SEG-0016NLProcessorDilvisinfo@dilvis.com2015-05-07Wailes R2016-09-19Pass
SEG-0017NLProcessorKoman's Vishandel BVjaco@komanvis.nl2021-05-10Van der Molen AF2021-05-10Pass
SEG-0018UKProcessorSeven & Wye Smokerymark.romans@severnandwye.co.uk2015-06-15Bourner T2017-07-22Pass
SEG-0026NLAquacultureAquacultuur Groesbeekinfo@aquacultuurgroesbeek.nl2019-01-15Senechal A2019-10-22Pass
SEG-0031NLAquacultureTroelstra Aquacultuurtroelstra.aqua@planet.nl2019-02-04Wailes R2019-09-11Pass
SEG-0032NLProcessorSalco Fishfarm Drontensalcofishfarm@live.nl2019-02-04Bourner T2019-02-04Pass
SEG-0040NLProcessorSpakenburg Palinginfo@paling.nl2019-02-07Bourner T2019-10-31Pass
SEG-0042NLProcessorVishandel Kloosterjtijsen@vishandelklooster.nl2019-01-23Wailes R2019-09-06Pass
SEG-0043NLProcessorSchilder vis Enkhuizeninfo@schildervis.nl2019-01-22Wailes R2019-10-31Pass
SEG-0044NLProcessorPaviljoen Smit-Bokkuminfo@smitbokkum.nl2019-01-21Wailes R2019-10-31Pass
SEG-0045NLProcessorHolland Palingsimon@hollandpaling.nl2019-02-08Bourner T2019-10-31Pass
SEG-0046NLProcessorDries van den Berg BVpaling@driesvandenberg.nl2019-02-05Bourner T2019-10-31Pass
SEG-0047NLProcessorFa. R. de GrootRgroot01@xs4all.nl2019-02-05Bourner T2019-10-31Pass
SEG-0057SEProcessorKåseberga Fisk ABkasebergafisk.se2019-04-30Senechal A2019-08-19Pass
SEG-0066UKTraderEeline UK Ltd.enquiries@dyslexikit.com2018-03-29Senechal A2018-05-01Pass
SEG-0067UKProcessorDevon Eelfrontfish@btconnect.com2018-08-15Senechal A2018-10-20Pass
SEG-0069UKFisherySevern Glass Eel Fisherypeterwood@glasseel.com2018-03-29Senechal A2019-02-07Pass
SEG-0070UKFisheryParrett & Taw Glass Eel Fisheriesenquries@dyslexikit.com2018-03-29Senechal A2019-02-07Pass
SEG-0100UKTraderSouth West Eelsstephen.beard@hotmail.co.uk2021-05-04Huntington T2021-05-06Pass
SEG-0074NLAquacultureMartens PKmilenka_w@vp.pl2019-01-15Senechal A2019-04-06Pass
SEG-0075NLAquacultureAquacultuur Noordhans.c.falke@gmail.com2019-02-04Wailes R2019-09-11Pass
SEG-0076NLAquaculturePalingkwerkerij Kooleninfo@nijvis.nl2019-01-14Senechal A2019-09-11Pass
SEG-0077NLAquacultureRijpelaalinfo@rijpelaal.nl2019-10-15Senechal A2019-10-22Pass
SEG-0078NLAquaculturePalingkwerkerij Ideaalinfo@palingkwerkerijbardoel.nl2019-01-16Senechal A2019-10-22Pass
SEG-0079NLProcessorMooijer-Volendamrmooijer@mooijer.nl2019-01-21Wailes R2019-10-31Pass
SEG-0080NLProcessorFoppen Paling en Zalm j.kraaij@foppenpalingenzalm.nl2019-02-04Bourner T2019-10-31Pass
SEG-0061FRFisheryBoat: LS 664 551 CONDOR Vie Glass Eel Fishery, Loirealexis.pengrech@orange.fr2017-04-05Senechal A2018-05-16Under re-assessment
SEG-0058FRTraderGurruchaga Mareegurrumaree@wanadoo.fr2020-05-07Huntington T2020-06-15Pass
SEG-0058FRAquacultureGurruchaga Mareegurrumaree@wanadoo.fr2017-01-17Senechal A2017-05-16Pass
SEG-0020FRTraderCivelle Durablecivelledurablefrance@gmail.com2018-01-04Senechal A2018-02-09Pass
SEG-0060FRFisheryVilaine Glass eel fisheryglepriellec@bretagne-peches.org2021-02-16Charrier F, Belhamiti N2021-03-05Pass
SEG-0064FRFisheryNorth Brittany Glass eel fisheryglepriellec@bretagne-peches.org2021-02-18Charrier F2021-03-05Pass
SEG-0065FRFisherySouth Brittany Glass eels fisheryglepriellec@bretagne-peches.org2021-02-17Charrier F2021-03-05Pass
SEG-0068FRFisheryLoire LCV01. 9 Boatsalexis.pengrech@orange.fr2018-04-05Senechal A2018-10-18Conditional Pass
SEG-0071FRTraderSAS Estuaires Glass eel fishery landing stationsas.estuaires@gmail.com2019-01-04Senechal A2019-01-04Pass
SEG-0072FRFisheryNormandy Glass eel fisherymuriel.sicard@comite-peches-normandie.fr2021-03-10Belhamiti N2021-04-21Pass
SEG-0073FRFisheryLe Lay Glass eel fisheryop.estuaires@gmail.com2019-03-06Senechal A2019-04-06Pass
SEG-0081FRFisherySevre Niortaise Glass eel fisheryop.estuaires@gmail.com2019-12-02Senechal A2019-12-04Conditional Pass
SEG-0082FRFisheryLoire Glass Eel Fishery, Group 2 (16 fishers)op.estuaires@gmail.com2020-01-06Senechal A2020-01-07Pass
SEG-0088DEAquacultureAlbe Fischfarm GmbH & Co. KGinfo@albe-fischfarm.de2020-12-13Everding K2020-12-12Pass
SEG-0089DEProcessorWechsler FeinfischTheo.Jansen@wechsler.eu2020-12-13Everding K2020-12-12Pass
SEG-0090DEAquacultureAalhof Göttinginfo@aalhof.de2020-12-13Everding K2020-12-12Pass
SEG-0099FRTraderLoire Guérande Storage Sitegurrumaree@wanadoo.fr2020-12-11Charrier F2020-12-11Pass
SEG-0087DEAquacultureEmsland Fischzucht GmbH & Co. KGinfo@emsland-fischzucht.de2020-12-13Everding K2020-12-12Pass
SEG-0097FRTraderBourcefranc storage sitegurrumaree@wanadoo.fr2020-12-06Belhamiti N2021-01-14Conditional Pass
SEG-0096FRTraderEspargnes storage sitegurrumaree@wanadoo.fr2021-01-05Belhamiti N2021-01-10Pass
SEG-0095FRFisheryGironde glass eel fisherygurrumaree@wanadoo.fr2021-01-05Belhamiti N2021-01-10Pass
SEG-0094FRFisherySAS Côtes Vendéennesop.estuaries@gmail.com2020-12-03Charrier F2020-12-22Conditional Pass
SEG-0093FRFisherySAS La Gillocrucienneop.estuaries@gmail.com2020-12-07Belhamiti N2020-12-18Conditional Pass
SEG-0091FRFisherySèvre Niortaise & Lay glass eel fisheryfrederic.peroux85@gmail.com2020-12-14Belhamiti N2021-01-08Conditional Pass
SEG-0086FRFisheryVie & Baie de Bourgneuf glass eel fisheryf.vaquelin@gmail.com2020-12-16Belhamiti N2021-01-06Conditional Pass
SEG-0084FRFisheryVie glass eel fisheryop.estuaries@gmail.com2020-12-07Charrier F, Belhamiti N2020-12-18Pass
SEG-0062FRFisherySeudre & Brouage glass eel fisherycivelledurablefrance@gmail.com2020-12-15Charrier F2021-01-05Pass
SEG-0063FRFisheryGironde glass eel fisherycivelledurablefrance@gmail.com2020-12-14Charrier F2020-12-14Pass
SEG-0083FRFisheryBourgneuf Bay glass eel fisheryop.estuaries@gmail.com2020-12-04Charrier F, Belhamiti N2020-12-18Pass
SEG-0068FRFisheryLoire OP / COREPEM glass eel fisheryop.estuaires@gmail.com, alexis.pengrech@corepem.fr2021-01-11Charrier F, Belhamiti N2021-01-25Pass
SEG-0098FRFisheryCharente, Seudre & Brouage glass eel fisherygurrumaree@wanadoo.fr2021-01-22Belhamiti N2021-01-22Pass
SEG-0020FRTraderCivelle Durablecivelledurablefrance@gmail.com2020-12-15Charrier F2021-01-28Pass
SEG-0085FRFisheryLoire Guérande glass eel fisherybrochardflorian9@gmail.com2020-12-10Belhamiti N2021-01-29Pass
 




LET'S MAKE A DIFFERENCE
HELP US SUPPORT THE RECOVERY OF THE EUROPEAN EEL